Trial – The trial has ended, so the trial proposal indicates that "the Wikipedia community will decide whether to continue or discontinue using flagged protection, and whether to test alternative configurations of flagged revisions."
Logged-in users – Logged-in users, or users choosing to view pending changes, will see all edits as usual. All edits will still be added to the wiki and inappropriate edits must still be reverted or fixed as usual.
Logged-out users – Until checked for obvious vandalism or superseded by appropriate editing, edits to "pending changes protected" pages will not be seen by users who are not logged-in. Edits by autoconfirmed users will be approved automatically during the trial, with rare exceptions.